Sign Post Forest (PPAC #5)

It was a deceivingly busy week with life. I thought for this week’s PPAC I take a break to share some public art from my travels. I could have a whole blog on public art in LA only, but I decided maybe every 5th or 10th PPAC I could share some public art from outside of LA.

This Sign Post Forest was from a trip back in 2004 when my family and I took a roadtrip from Los Angeles to Alaska. This Sign Post Forest is located in Watson Lake, Yukon in Canada. I was in high school at the time and I recalled being in awe of all these signposts in one place. It was almost like art.

Sign Post Village Canada Yukon

Published by

Julie

Eat, Play, Live - my personal blog Buoyancy Blog Project - a blog about resilience

4 thoughts on “Sign Post Forest (PPAC #5)”

      1. So young. Art is so subjective, though. I was in New York City, and we happened on to a free Art Museum under a bridge near our hotel. Inside the museum were about four large displays. One was a large room with wine bottles which had been left to drip out onto the floor and then a collage of bloody murder shots torn and glued on top of each other onto the walls. I was stunned that anyone considered that room as art. No pictures for that description, but I’ll never forget the smell of stale wine.

        Like

Leave a comment